Search This Blog

Welcome to the NZ Art Guild blog - here you will find the news updates, links to members art, information about art exhibitions and events, art challenge winners etc.

For full information about the NZ Art Guild, its services and to become a member go to NZ Art Guild

Monday, 14 April 2008

Ara Fine Art Student Awards 2008

The top 2007 Year 13 art students from 25 of Auckland City's secondary schools received $1,000 each, at the annual Ara Fine Arts Awards’ and a Free Annual Subscription to the NZ Art Guild.

The Fine Arts Awards ceremony was sponsored by the Ara Lodge 348 Irish Constitution and the NZ Art Guild. The Award ceremony was held on Friday the 8th of February and the student's portfolios were on display. These were testaments to their artistic talents and diversity.

All the award winners are continuing their art education in various creative industries this year.
Congratulations to ......

Reid Douglas - Onehunga High School
Marcel Denize - Marcellin College
Antonina Depczynski - Avondale College
Rajbir Kaur - Otahuhu College
Yi Wen Lu - Selwyn College
Van Senefili - Mangere College
Sammy Ho - Mt Albert Grammar School
Joshua Burrowes - Dilworth School
Bobby Chen - Mt Roskill Grammar School
Marcus Brown - Kings College
Sarah Wood - Corran School
Louisa Carter - St Marys College
Sione Fifita - Tamaki College
Jordan Veth - Lynfield College
Lawrence Wong Ka Wai - Auckland Grammar School
Alice Murray - Diocesan School
Kezia Milne - ACG College
Rose Wei - Glendowie College
Olivia Barnes - Epsom Girls Grammar School
Katarina Mrsic - Baradene College
Hannah Valentine - Auckland Girls Grammar School
Edwin Foliaki - Sacred Heart College
Ashleigh Blake - St Cuthberts College
Ember Winslow - Western Springs College
Alex Dixon - St Peters College
Jessica Fitzpatrick - Auckland Girls Grammar School [2006]

No comments: